Poetry: Wings

. .

Jlyricz's Blog

Dawn bolted
Caught me in blissful death unaware
A gift from heaven to man
How do I play catch-up with nature

I’m only human with dreams
Hours ago I put my ink to work
But now those goals are impossible
Or so they scream from this page

I need everything to make me believe
I need something to help me beat these ticks and tocks
I need speed to defy nature
Something beyond my flesh

I need wings
Wings of belief and strength
Wings that defies and perseveres
I need wings beyond the realm of mortals.

View original post

Leave a Reply

